+39 02 94750217 sales@tanaza.com

 

There are several phases in which the user selects his Facebook privacy settings:

 

Privacy settings for the whole Facebook accountPrivacy settings for the whole Facebook account

From the general privacy settings, the user chooses who can see what he shares (check-ins, posts, etc.).

This permission isn’t related to a specific app and doesn’t affect posts / check-ins published by an app.

 

Privacy settings for a specific app

Privacy settings for a specific app

From the general privacy settings, the user chooses the level of privacy for any app he uses.

The list includes any app that has the “public profile” permission for that specific user.

 

 

Privacy settings when the app requires to the user the permission to publish a content on his behalf (privacy settings for the specific APP, independent from the type of content)

Privacy settings when the app requires to the user the permission to publish a content on his behalf

 (privacy settings for the specific APP, independent from the type of content)

When the app wants to publish on the behalf of the user FOR THE FIRST TIME, the user is asked to select the largest privacy mode for all the posts published by that app.

It doesn’t mean that all the posts and check-in made by that app will have the same privacy settings.

 

 

Privacy settings when the app wants to publish a specific content

Every time the app uses the publish_actions permission, the user is asked to select the privacy mode for that specific content.

The two available modes are: FRIENDS and ONLY ME.

In any case, the user can select a single post / check-in and change its privacy even after publishing.

 

About PRIVACY settings meaning:

PUBLIC means visible in the user’s timeline even without being friend of the user

FRIENDS / FRIENDS EXCEPT ACQUAINTANCES visible to all the friends or a part of them

ONLY ME visible only to the user

 

 

How to check how many check-ins you had on your page.

There are three methods:

  1. Facebook / fan page (you have to be an admin)
  2. see Insights
  3. click on People
  4. click on Check-in

or

in the information bar (on the left of the page / only admins see it) see “__ people were here”

or

  1. go to the Tanaza social dashboard
  2. click on LIKE AND CHECK-INS
  3. see check-ins for your page