Users can now see their WiFi voucher usage data
Thanks to Tanaza’s captive portal, WiFi network administrators can enable multiple authentication methods for users to log into a public network. WiFi vouchers is just one of the many authentication available.
Recently, Tanaza’s couponing system feature was updated so that WiFi network administrators could enable users to see details regarding the usage of their WiFi vouchers once they’ve logged in to the network using a coupon code.
The couponing system feature allows network administrators to distribute WiFi vouchers to configure a coupon template, set a data limit, a quota limit, a duration, add an expiration date, and enable the “stop and resume” option. Thanks to the latest update of the feature, the network administrator can now also choose whether or not to show its WiFi user detailed data about their voucher usage.
Enable coupon data usage on your splash page
In order to use this latest update and share data with the users, the WiFi network administrator must enabled this update within the couponing system feature. Once enabled and the user authenticates using the WiFi voucher, they are shown detailed data about their voucher usage, such as:
- Voucher name
- Total session time available
- Consumed session time
- Download quota
- Upload quota
- Number of devices connected
Furthermore, This feature can be leveraged for both new WiFi users and for returning WiFi users, thanks to Tanaza’s remember me feature that automatically logs in users who have previously logged on to the network.
Practical cases for this feature update:
Once they input the coupon code, new WiFi users will be shown the usage data (if enabled) the network administrator chooses to display and will then be redirected to a landing page.
Returning users (with welcome back splash page)
The Tanaza remember me feature allows returning users to automatically login to a WiFi network without the authentication process. A welcome back splash page will be displayed (as seen in the image above) automatically showing data about the voucher previously used to authenticate, the returning user will be able to see usage data,such as session time and the remaining upload and download quota. The welcome back splash page will not require re-authentication and will give users the option to choose when to connect by simply clicking on the connect button which will redirect them to a landing page, or to request to be forgotten if they wish to use another login method or another coupon to access the network.